Nomination period open for 2018 WEF Awards

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is now accepting nominations for the 2018 WEF Awards. The annual awards programme recognises individuals and organisations that contribute to the sustainability of water resources and make a profound impact on the future through involvement with water professionals and education.

Recipients are nominated by their peers and recognised each year for a variety of achievements within the following categories:

  • Individual service and contribution
  • Education
  • Organisation and association recognition
  • Operational and design excellence
  • Published papers

The 2018 recipients will be announced in late summer and recognised during a ceremony at WEFTEC 2018, WEF’s 91st annual technical exhibition and conference, which is to be held from the 29th of September to the 3rd of October, 2018, in New Orleans, Louisiana, United States (U.S.). 

Nominations will be accepted through the 1st of April, 2018.