Bentley Systems announces winners of Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards

Bentley Systems, Incorporated has announced the winners of the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards. The annual awards programme honours the extraordinary work of Bentley users advancing design, construction, and operations of infrastructure throughout the world.

Twelve independent jury panels of industry experts selected 54 finalists from 571 nominations submitted by more than 440 user organizations in more than 60 countries and regions.

Bentley Systems acknowledged 18 Year in Infrastructure Awards winners and nine Special Recognition Awards winners at a ceremony and gala on October 24 at the conclusion of the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference in Singapore.

Year in Infrastructure 2019 Special Recognition Awards winners:

Digital Cities Award for Comprehensive Water Digital Twins
Águas do Porto, EM
H2PORTO Technological Platform for the Integrated Management of Porto’s Urban Water Cycle
Porto, Porto, Portugal

The winners of Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards for going digital advancements in infrastructure are:

Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants

Jacobs Engineering Group and Singapore’s National Water Agency, PUB
Tuas Water Reclamation Plant

Water, Wastewater, and Stormwater Networks
Balfour Beatty, Morgan Sindall, BAM Nuttall Joint Venture
Thames Tideway Tunnel
London, United Kingdom            

Detailed descriptions of all nominated projects are in the print and digital versions of Bentley’s 2019 Infrastructure Yearbook, which will be published in early 2020.

Image credit to Graham Carlow.